Which machine for which job
Both are plasma cutters from the same table; what separates them is output (maker), input power. Pick by the one that matters for your work, using the rows below.
The central trade-off
Output (maker). The PRIMEWELD CUT50D Plasma Cutter lists 50a; the PRIMEWELD CUT50DP Plasma Cutter lists 50-Amp.
Input power. The PRIMEWELD CUT50D Plasma Cutter lists Dual Voltage 110V/220V; the PRIMEWELD CUT50DP Plasma Cutter lists dual-voltage.
Rating by rating
| Rating | PRIMEWELD CUT50D Plasma Cutter | PRIMEWELD CUT50DP Plasma Cutter |
|---|---|---|
| Cut capacity (maker) | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker |
| Output (maker) | 50a | 50-Amp |
| Air needed | Not stated by the maker | 75 PSI at 5 CFM |
| Arc start | Not stated by the maker | pilot arc |
| Input power | Dual Voltage 110V/220V | dual-voltage |
| Duty cycle (maker) | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker |
Values are the makers' published specifications. "Not stated" means the maker doesn't publish it.
Which should you choose?
Choose the PRIMEWELD CUT50D Plasma Cutter if
- Output (maker): 50a
- Input power: Dual Voltage 110V/220V
Choose the PRIMEWELD CUT50DP Plasma Cutter if
- Output (maker): 50-Amp
- Input power: dual-voltage

