Multi-process · PRIMEWELD

PRIMEWELD CT520DP Multi-Process Welder

Multi-process, up to 50 A, 220 V

Updated October 2026

Quick verdict

A match for A shop that does a bit of everything.

Strength
Up to 50 A output.
Trade-off
Duty cycle not stated with amps.
Right buyer
A shop that does a bit of everything.
Processes
plasma cutting, TIG/stick
Output range
50a
Input power
220vac
Prices change often; the button shows today's price.

Each button opens this exact model. We may earn a commission on tracked links; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure

What it welds

The PRIMEWELD CT520DP Multi-Process Welder is a multi-process with a maker-stated output of up to 50 amps on 220-volt input.

By Miller's rule of thumb of 1 amp per 0.001 inch of steel, 50 amps reaches about 0.050 in in a single pass. Amps by thickness.

The listing doesn't give a duty cycle with its amperage, which makes long beads hard to plan; the rating plate or manual should state it. Why it matters.

Processes, per the maker: plasma cutting, TIG/stick. Check which torches and guns come in the box; a TIG torch or spool gun is often extra. Process guide.

It needs a 240-volt circuit; have a licensed electrician install the receptacle the manual specifies. 120 V vs 240 V.

Eye protection: OSHA's minimum is shade 10 for most of this machine's range (shade 10 for stick above 160 A). Full table.

Is it the right machine for the job?

Buy it for

  • A shop that does a bit of everything
  • Sheet metal to about 0.050 in

Skip it for

  • Steel much past 0.050 in in one pass

What it does well, where it falls short

Does well

  • Up to 50 A output
  • Multi-process

Falls short

  • Duty cycle not stated with amps
  • Needs a 240 V circuit
  • Torches may be extra

Power and setup notes

  • Ratings are the maker's own, stated under the maker's conditions. Follow the manual, wear eye protection of at least OSHA's minimum shade, keep combustibles away, ventilate, and have a licensed electrician install new circuits.

Rated output and specs

Every figure below comes from the source shown in brackets. Where the maker doesn't state something, we say so instead of estimating.

Model numberCT520DPRetailer
Output range50aRetailer
Input power220vacRetailer
Processesplasma cutting, TIG/stickRetailer

Machines to put next to it

Other multi-process welders in the same amp range

Every multi-process welders on one spec sheet · All PRIMEWELD machines listed

Final verdict

A match for A shop that does a bit of everything.

Where to buy

Our links open this exact model's product page. Prices and stock change; check what's included before you order.

Prices change often; the button shows today's price.

Each button opens this exact model. We may earn a commission on tracked links; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure

Questions buyers ask

How thick can the PRIMEWELD CT520DP Multi-Process Welder weld?
By Miller's 1 A per 0.001 in rule its 50 A top output reaches about 0.050 in in one pass.
What is the PRIMEWELD CT520DP Multi-Process Welder's duty cycle?
The listing doesn't state it with an amperage; check the rating plate or manual.
What power does the PRIMEWELD CT520DP Multi-Process Welder need?
220 volts per the maker; the manual states the circuit and plug.