Stick inverter · Lincoln Electric

Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i Stick Welder

Stick inverter, up to 225 A

Updated October 2026

Quick verdict

Built for farm and structural repairs.

Strength
Up to 225 A output.
Trade-off
Duty cycle not stated with amps.
Right buyer
Farm and structural repairs.
Processes
Stick/TIG
Output range
10–225 amp
Input power
Dual-Voltage
Duty cycle
30% duty cycle at 225 amps
Max steel (maker)
up to 5/16" steel in a single pass
Dimensions (seller)
18 x 10 x 15.5 inches
Prices change often; the button shows today's price.

Each button opens this exact model. We may earn a commission on tracked links; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure

What it welds

The Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i Stick Welder is a stick inverter with a maker-stated output of 10 to 225 amps.

By Miller's rule of thumb of 1 amp per 0.001 inch of steel, 225 amps reaches about 0.225 in in a single pass. Amps by thickness.

The maker's thickness claim reads "up to 5/16" steel in a single pass". Makers often mean multiple passes or flux-core wire when a claim runs past the amps rule; the wording here says which.

The listing doesn't give a duty cycle with its amperage, which makes long beads hard to plan; the rating plate or manual should state it. Why it matters.

Processes, per the maker: Stick/TIG. Check which torches and guns come in the box; a TIG torch or spool gun is often extra. Process guide.

Eye protection: OSHA's minimum is shade 8 for most of this machine's range (shade 10 for stick above 160 A). Full table.

Also on the listing: dimensions of 18 x 10 x 15.5 inches and a weight of 25 lb.

Is it the right machine for the job?

Buy it for

  • Farm and structural repairs
  • Steel to about 0.225 in per pass

Skip it for

  • Steel much past 0.225 in in one pass
  • Aluminium

What it does well, where it falls short

Does well

  • Up to 225 A output

Falls short

  • Duty cycle not stated with amps
  • Slag cleanup

Power and setup notes

  • Ratings are the maker's own, stated under the maker's conditions. Follow the manual, wear eye protection of at least OSHA's minimum shade, keep combustibles away, ventilate, and have a licensed electrician install new circuits.

Rated output and specs

Every figure below comes from the source shown in brackets. Where the maker doesn't state something, we say so instead of estimating.

Model numberWeld-Pak 225iRetailer
Dimensions (seller)18 x 10 x 15.5 inchesRetailer
Product weight25 lbRetailer
Output range10–225 ampRetailer
Duty cycle30% duty cycle at 225 ampsRetailer
Input powerDual-VoltageRetailer
Max steel (maker)up to 5/16" steel in a single passRetailer
ProcessesStick/TIGRetailer

Machines to put next to it

Other stick (arc) welders in the same amp range

Every stick (arc) welders on one spec sheet · All Lincoln Electric machines listed

Final verdict

Built for farm and structural repairs.

Where to buy

Our links open this exact model's product page. Prices and stock change; check what's included before you order.

Prices change often; the button shows today's price.

Each button opens this exact model. We may earn a commission on tracked links; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure

Questions buyers ask

How thick can the Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i Stick Welder weld?
The maker states "up to 5/16" steel in a single pass". By Miller's 1 A per 0.001 in rule its 225 A top output reaches about 0.225 in in one pass.
What is the Lincoln Electric Weld-Pak 225i Stick Welder's duty cycle?
The listing doesn't state it with an amperage; check the rating plate or manual.