DC TIG · ARCCAPTAIN

ARCCAPTAIN 250A DC TIG Welder

DC TIG, up to 250 A, 230 V

Updated October 2026

Quick verdict

Made for steel and stainless TIG.

Strength
Up to 250 A output.
Trade-off
Duty cycle not stated with amps.
Right buyer
Steel and stainless TIG.
Processes
MMA/Lift TIG
Output range
20–250a
Input power
230 V
Size
ARC250
Material
Metal
Dimensions (seller)
14.9 x 5.7 x 9.7 inches
Prices change often; the button shows today's price.

Each button opens this exact model. We may earn a commission on tracked links; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure

What it welds

The ARCCAPTAIN 250A DC TIG Welder is a DC TIG with a maker-stated output of 20 to 250 amps on 230-volt input.

At its top output of 250 amps, Miller's 1-amp-per-thousandth rule points to about 1/4 in of steel per pass. Where the rule comes from.

The listing doesn't give a duty cycle with its amperage, which makes long beads hard to plan; the rating plate or manual should state it. Why it matters.

Processes, per the maker: MMA/Lift TIG. Check which torches and guns come in the box; a TIG torch or spool gun is often extra. Process guide.

It's DC TIG: steel, stainless and chromoly, but not aluminium.

It needs a 240-volt circuit; have a licensed electrician install the receptacle the manual specifies. 120 V vs 240 V.

Eye protection: OSHA's minimum is shade 8 for most of this machine's range (shade 10 for stick above 160 A). Full table.

Also on the listing: dimensions of 14.9 x 5.7 x 9.7 inches and a weight of 11.5 lb.

Is it the right machine for the job?

Buy it for

  • Steel and stainless TIG
  • Steel to about 1/4 in per pass

Skip it for

  • Steel much past 1/4 in in one pass
  • Aluminium

What it does well, where it falls short

Does well

  • Up to 250 A output

Falls short

  • Duty cycle not stated with amps
  • Needs a 240 V circuit
  • No aluminium (DC only)

Power and setup notes

  • Ratings are the maker's own, stated under the maker's conditions. Follow the manual, wear eye protection of at least OSHA's minimum shade, keep combustibles away, ventilate, and have a licensed electrician install new circuits.

Rated output and specs

Every figure below comes from the source shown in brackets. Where the maker doesn't state something, we say so instead of estimating.

Model number250ARetailer
Product weight11.5 lbRetailer
Dimensions (seller)14.9 x 5.7 x 9.7 inchesRetailer
SizeARC250Retailer
MaterialMetalRetailer
PowerElectric CordedRetailer
Input power230 VRetailer
Output range20–250aRetailer
ProcessesMMA/Lift TIGRetailer

Machines to put next to it

Other tig welders in the same amp range

Every tig welders on one spec sheet · All ARCCAPTAIN machines listed

Final verdict

Made for steel and stainless TIG.

Where to buy

Our links open this exact model's product page. Prices and stock change; check what's included before you order.

Prices change often; the button shows today's price.

Each button opens this exact model. We may earn a commission on tracked links; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure

Questions buyers ask

How thick can the ARCCAPTAIN 250A DC TIG Welder weld?
By Miller's 1 A per 0.001 in rule its 250 A top output reaches about 1/4 in in one pass.
What is the ARCCAPTAIN 250A DC TIG Welder's duty cycle?
The listing doesn't state it with an amperage; check the rating plate or manual.
What power does the ARCCAPTAIN 250A DC TIG Welder need?
230 volts per the maker; the manual states the circuit and plug.